Sexy Skull Pin-Ups: An Interview with Carla Wyzgala

Screen Shot 2017-05-07 at 7.11.15 PM

Brand new article up on Dear Darkling! I found these watercolor pinup girls so fascinating–I don’t know what it is, but the skulls pared with these attractive women seems incredibly intriguing. Maybe its because I’m a writer more so than an artist, I tend to look for the story within artwork, trying to find sense of what’s created, a backstory for the subjects, anything to cling to to imagine some kind of tale associated with the art. I find many of theseĀ skull masquerade pieces to have a story behind them and I’m desperate to know more.

 

Leave a Reply

