Weather Witches: The Storm Enchantments of the Tempestarii vs. Bishop Agobard

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 12.21.05 PM

Dirge Magazine is back up in black and white! My article on storm witches and the Bishop who declared them ridiculous went live recently, and it feels really good to be back writing for that group. The idea for the article actually wasn’t an idea at all, but the scattered research I had gathered for a book I’m writing. I had screenshot snippets, notebook paper with scribbled notes, and pictures of what tempestarii would look like. I started to build a cohesive system, and realized, what the hell, this would be easier if I had a clear deadline to stick to. It made coalescing the information far easier. Plus, it was an interesting article, if I do say so myself!

What made the experience even better was that I wrote the bulk of it on a rainy spring day with a sandalwood and musk candle lit for ambiance. Thanks, weather magi!

Read the full article here!

 

Leave a Reply

